Skip to main content

Saving a trimmed/purged/minimised version of a project.

I have a long video that I want to create some shorts from. The main video file is 6GB+.

Oh, and I want the transcript.

But if I “Save as…” the project to create a copy, open the copy, delete all the bits of the video that I don’t want and, save the new project, it’s still 6GB+!

And when I create a transcript, it makes it for the whole original recording, with timestamps as such.

So Screen Studio needs a way to purge all the removed clips and save a new project with just the remaining edited video.

Log in to comment and vote

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.